Molecular Spectroscopy

Smarter spectroscopy. Definitive answers.

Be confident in your analysis with our innovative molecular spectroscopy solutions when making critical decisions. From NIR, FT-IR and Fluorescence, to Raman and UV-Vis, we deliver a full spectrum of answers with instruments and  user-friendly software.

 

 

Featured webinar:

Foundations of FTIR: Transmission & ATR Sampling


 

Transmission and Attenuated Total Reflection (ATR) are the two most common methods for sampling in FTIR, with many labs using both. Transmission has the highest sensitivity in general and almost universal application, while ATR is simple and fast. This webinar will cover the similarities and differences in these techniques, showing their strengths and weaknesses.


Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Session 1: 9 a.m. (EST) / 14:00 (GMT)
Session 2: 11 a.m. (EST) / 16:00 (GMT)

Duration: 40 minutes with an additional 15 minutes for Q&A

Foundations of FTIR webinars


Video spotlight

Introducing the Thermo Scientific™ DXR™xi Raman imaging microscope

Intuitive elements such as automatic feature recognition make the DXRxi Raman imaging microscope an ideal solution for laboratories. The instrument can deliver stunning images almost instantly, without the user needing to be an expert in spectroscopy.

Reveal the unanticipated with the DXRxi Raman imaging microscope


Application corner

Characterizing Graphene with Raman Spectroscopy

Understand differences between the G-band and D-band to distinguish layers of graphene in a graphite IR spectrum.

 

Download application note

CAD-L1-Molecular-Spectroscopy-C